Brian H. Batzli Leads AIPLA; Ann M. Meuting President-Elect

ARLINGTON, Virginia – The American Intellectual Property Law Association hosted their  2022 Annual Meeting from October 27-29, 2022 at the Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center in National Harbor, Maryland, where new board members were sworn in for 2022-23. Eight awards were presented.

New board members for the 2022-2023 year are:

  • Brian H. Batzli, AIPLA President
  • Patrick Coyne, Immediate Past President
  • Ann M. Mueting, President-Elect
  • Kimberly N. Van Voorhis, AIPLA First Vice President
  • Salvatore Anastasi, AIPLA Second Vice President
  • W. Todd Baker, Treasurer
  • Mark Guetlich, Secretary
  • Melissa Buss, Board Member
  • Marc Hubbard, Board Member
  • Jennifer Nall, Board Member
  • Margaret Polson, Board Member

AIPLA also awarded eight:

  • Excellence Award: Honorable Kathleen O’Malley
  • President’s Outstanding Service Award: William L. LaFuze
  • Jan Jancin Award: SaiPranay Vellala 
  • AIPLA Past President’s Award: Brandon Tuell
  • Robert C. Watson Writing Competition Award: Kelsey Weinman
  • Coordinator of the Year: Stanton Weinstein
  • Committee of the Year: IP Practice in Europe
  • Women Innovators Award: Procter & Gamble


  • Staff Reports

    Briefs and brand-related news from across the U.S. BrandlandUSA welcomes your news releases, including people changes, anniversaries and product revamps. Get in touch by emailing below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *